Déjà vu met Jean-Guihen Queyras

Jean-Guihen Queyras, Orchestra of the Eighteenth Century
Sat 9 Nov 14:00 - 15:00
Main Hall
Sat 9 Nov
14:00 - 15:00
Add to cart

Beethoven’s Triple Concerto and an unforgettable Haydn


Luigi Cherubini Chant sur la Mort de Joseph Haydn - Introduction  
Joseph Haydn Cello Concerto in C major
Ludwig van Beethoven Triple Concerto


Jean-Guihen Queyras cello
Charlotte Spruit violin
Kristian Bezuidenhout fortepiano
Orchestra of the Eighteenth Century

In 2006, during the first Cello Biënnale, Jean-Guihen Queyras performed an unforgettable Haydn Concerto in C. Those who were there still talk about it to this day. At the time it was with Amsterdam Sinfonietta, now it’s with the Orchestra of the Eighteenth Century. This orchestra played at the Biënnale for the first time in 2010 with Beethoven’s Triple Concerto, performed with Queyras also, as well as Kristian Bezuidenhout. The young Dutch violinist Charlotte Spruit, in 2022 winner of the Johann Sebastian Bach Competition in Leipzig, will be playing the violin part.