Final Round

National Cello Competition
Fri 8 Nov 20:15 - 22:15
Main Hall
Fri 8 Nov
20:15 - 22:15
Add to cart

The most exciting part of the Cello Biennale


Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky Rococo Variations
Encore short solo piece of choice 


Three Finalists
CvA Symphony Orchestra
Leonard Elschenbroich conductor

The three finalists of the National Cello Competition perform the famous Rococo Variations by Tchaikovsky, the perfect competition piece. The seemingly simple yet style sensitive theme is followed by a set of variations in which melodious lines and virtuosity battle for the front stage.

As a special added element, the finalists play a solo encore of their own choice right after the exciting Coda in the Tchaikovsky. 

The concert ends at 22.15. The award ceremony starts approximately at 23.00