Never Give Up

Maximilian Hornung, Alexander Warenberg, Phion
Tue 5 Nov 20:15 - 22:00
Main Hall
Tue 5 Nov
20:15 - 22:00
Add to cart

Schumann’s Cello Concerto and an outcry for freedom and peace


Sergej Prokofjev Klassieke Symfonie
Max Bruch Romance
Fazil Say Never Give Up
Robert Schumann Celloconcert in a


Maximilian Hornung cello
Alexander Warenberg cello
Karel Deseure dirigent

The Turkish composer Fazıl Say named his second cello concerto Never Give Up: ‘an outcry for freedom and peace’. A short and powerful statement, played by Maximilian Hornung, following a peaceful Romance by Max Bruch.

Alexander Warenberg, first prize and audience prize of the National Cello Competition in 2016, plays the most beautiful cello concerto, by Robert Schumann.