The Jury

Program 2022

Preliminary Round

Monday June 27th, BIMHUIS (closed for audience)

J.S. Bach                            Suite no 4: Allemande (only the first repeat)
György Ligeti                     Solo Sonata: 2nd movement Capriccio
Robert Schumann             Romance no 1, opus 94

First Round

Thursday October 20 & Friday 21, Main Hall Muziekgebouw

Luigi Boccherini                Sonata in A major, G4 (with 2 celli)
Calliope Tsoupaki             New work for cello solo
Johannes Brahms            Sonatensatz, Scherzo

Second Round

Tuesday October 25th, Main Hall Muziekgebouw

Ludwig van Beethoven   Sonata no 4
David Popper                    Fantasy on little Russian Songs, opus 43 (cello solo and string quintet)
Toshiro Mayazumi           Bunraku for cello solo
Kaija Saariaho                  Sept Papillons for cello solo
Mstislav Rostropovitsj   Humoresque
Paul Tortellier                  Spirales


Friday October 28th, Main Hall Muziekgebouw

Edward Elgar                    Cello Concerto in E minor, opus 85
With the CvA Symphony Orchestra conducted by Sander Teepen