A big congratulation to Ella Van Poucke! Last Saturday, November 7th, Ella won the First Prize of the ISANGYUN Competition 2015 in South Korea! Ella receives $26,000, a CD recording and concert opportunities.

Sitting on this year’s jury were: Raimund Trenkler (director Kronberg Academy), Young-Chang Cho, David Geber, Laszlo Bela Fenyo, Dai Miyata (our guest during the Cello Biënnale 2012), Jerome Pernoo (our guest in 2012 and 2016), Torleif Thedeen (our guest in 2016), Sung-Won Yang and Hillel Zori.

Ella was one of the laureates of the National Cello Competition 2010.